Out of the Habit

It has been a while since I was blogging with any consistency.  I used to blog four days a week.  Then it dropped to three days. Then maybe two.    Life is busy, blogging is not high on the priority list, and so now, blogging has been almost dropped.  I am out of the habit of blogging.

I wonder how many people get out of the habit of practicing Christian disciplines in the same way?  Whether we are talking about prayer, Bible reading, or church attendance:  I wonder how many people allow those practices to slowly slip out of their lives?

The difference is,  the Christian disciplines are important to our spiritual health.  If I never wrote another blog entry, it would probably not matter much in the scheme of things, but if I stopped praying, reading my Bible or attending church, my spiritual health would decline, and my relationship with God would deteriorate.

I encourage you to maintain the habit of daily prayer and Bible reading, and regularly attending church services.  Don’t let yourself get out of the habit.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

