Wisdom and Strength

I am a firm believer that God is able to direct our lives.  I do not mean that God controls us.  I do believe in the freedom of human will.  However, if a person is a Christian, and regularly asks God for direction then I believe that God will grant that person wisdom to know what they should be doing with their lives.   I also believe that God will give us strength to do what He has directed us to do.

Sometimes we err,  and try to do too much, or do the wrong things.  I believe that each day is a new day, that God can give us the direction that we need for that day.  This is an area that I am still growing in myself.  I have a tendency to do more than I should do.  This creates unnecessary stress on myself and on my family.  Rather than regretting past decisions, I trust that God will guide the decisions that I make today.

We learn from the past.  We look forward to the future, but we live today.  This is the day that the Lord has made, I will rejoice and be glad in it.  I trust that God will give us wisdom and strength for this day.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Wisdom and Strength”

  1. tjalexander Says:

    I thank God that His mercies are new every morning!

Leave a Reply

