Music With Mallets

Last night, after church,  we had band practice with a new drummer.  The addition of another drummer meant that I will be able to focus on the mallet instruments.   I have a marimba, vibraharp, and orchestra bells that have been only occasionally used for years.  Last night we had the new guy on drums, another person on hand drums and various percussion pieces, and that left me free to play the mallet instruments.

It was fun.

Over twenty years ago, I played the mallet instruments exclusively on a couple of worship teams.  I had forgotten how much fun it was to focus on those instruments.  I am looking forward to becoming reacquainted.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

