Lame Duck?

In the closing days of this years congress the politicians are busy.

The tax deal has been passed.

Another large spending bill was defeated.

Don’t Ask Don’t Tell was repealed.

And there is more to come before the end of this lame duck session.

I’m not quite sure what to make of this flurry of activity at the end of the year.  I do know that I regularly pray that God will help our political leaders to make good decisions.

I think that I may need to pray harder.

January is coming, and it will be a different congress.

I hope that is a good thing.

 

 

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

