God and Modern Medicine

A few months ago,  I made the comment to a friend that “Modern medicine hadn’t done anything for me.”

That has changed.

After months of tests and appointments, I have been placed on medicine for my heart.

I started to feel better within hours.  It has been four days now and I can say with confidence that the medicine appears to be doing its’ job.  The symptoms that had been concerning me have pretty well disappeared.

One little pill, twice a day.  It is a good thing.

I also acknowledge all the prayers that have been said on my behalf.  I am profoundly thankful, that all that is needed at this time is a little medicine, and that there are no side effects at this time.  I believe that God is able to work supernaturally, but that at times He works through doctors and modern medicine.  We pray, we seek medical attention when necessary, and we pray some more.  We recognize that all healing is a gift of God, whether it comes through the laying on of hands, or a little pill.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “God and Modern Medicine”

  1. altonwoods Says:

    Yes, Amen! God isn’t confined or limited in how He loves us, or what vehicle He chooses to use to express it!

  2. Cherie Bell Says:

    So GLAD you’re feeling better!

Leave a Reply

