Finally Election Day

I am so tired of political ads on television and political calls at home.  I am glad that election day is finally here if for no other reason than I am ready for a break from the commercials and the calls.

I don’t pay attention to the ads.

I hang up on the calls.

They both still annoy me.

I did read something in the paper yesterday that bothered me.  A Republican leader stated that his two goals were “no compromise” after the election today, and to “win back the White House”.

I would like to suggest a different goal.

Work together with other elected officials to find ways to achieve the common good.

I can dream can’t I?

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

