Walk with God

What’s my motivation?

I put in quite a few hours every week working on this, that, and the other.  One day I was struggling for the motivation to keep it all going and it occurred to me that my goal in life is actually very simply stated.

I want to daily walk with God.

I want to encourage others, in their walk with God.

As I go through each day, I remind myself of these simple goals.  I try to keep my spiritual eyes open to the presence of God in my life and in the lives of others.

It provides motivation.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “Walk with God”

  1. tjalexander Says:

    Nice, I thought of 2 things when reading this.
    1. Micah 6:8
    2. The hymn “Just a closer walk”

  2. Susan Says:

    Just in case it hasn’t been said lately…Thank you. I appreciate your encouragement on a regular basis 🙂

Leave a Reply

