What is Normal?

Our lives have been pretty busy lately.  Actually, our lives are always very busy because of our involvement in a bivocational ministry.  When I say that our lives are busy, I mean busy in comparison to our normally busy lives.

Things have been so busy that I have begun to wonder when things will get back to normal.  Then I realize that our version of “normal” may not really be what I want to get back.  Maybe what I want, is to be able to have a life that is more like a “normal” life. 

What is normal?

The lives that people lead are all so very different, that how could we honestly, and accurately, define a normal life?

Perhaps what I am looking for is not a normal life, but simply a less busy, less stressful one. 

I may be in the wrong occupation for that to happen.

I guess that I will try to live the life that God has for me.  I will try to make good choices each day, to fulfill my calling, keep my obligations, try to make the best of my situation, to make good use of my time and resources, to live within my means, and enjoy the good that comes my way. 

Is that normal?

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “What is Normal?”

  1. hbriggs Says:

    Normal is overrated! ^_^ To me, normal doesn’t exist. Everyone is different, therefore there is no norm. You still blog…That’s cool ^^ I think that I should start blogging again…It really helps me express what I’m feeling. Writing is my escape.

Leave a Reply

