Need to or Should do?

I am a very good money manager.  I understand budgeting, planning and the difference between needs and wants. 

I am not as good at managing my time. 

For almost two years I have posted a new article Monday through Thursday pretty consistently.  That may now change.

I am going to try to apply the same reasoning to my time management that I do to my money management.  Need versus Want: that expresses my understanding of money issues.  It is translated into: Need To, Should Do and Want To when it comes to time matters.

I am going to do what I need to do first each day.

Then I will do as many of the things that I should do that I can find the time or energy to accomplish.

I will fit in the things I want to do when possible.

Writing new articles is something that I should do, as I feel that it is an extension of my ministry, but it is not something that I have to do, so there will be some days that it does not happen. 

We’ll see how it goes.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

