Making Memories

As my children were growing up, when we were heading out to do some sort of activity with the boys, especially if Gloria was not going with us, she would say to me “Remember, you’re making memories.”.

That comment would always make me think about my actions.  I would like to say that those memories are all good, but, I’ve been known to have a temper, even been called grumpy a time or two.  Gloria’s comment to me would make me think about how the day would be remembered, and I would try a little harder to make good memories.  I would try a little harder to be patient.  This took effort on my part if things were not going smoothly.

I would encourage each of you with the same thought.  Remember that you are making memories each time your family gets together.  Try to make them good memories.  This does not have to apply only to families, but to other areas of life as well. 

Make some good memories today.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

