Something Special

My wife has a gift for home decor.  I have always been amazed at how nice our home has been decorated throughout our twenty plus years of marriage.  This has been accomplished on a very low budget.  Many of our things are gifts, or garage sale finds.  I can sit in any room of our house and look around in amazement at the things that I see.  There is an ongoing combination of new and old; things that bring back memories, and stuff that I didn’t even know that we owned.  (I am not always the most observant!)  Gloria is constantly adding a little here, taking away a little there, making small changes… that I might not notice for months.   What I do appreciate is that it always looks good. 

This gift is something special because it really helps to make our house our home.  The stuff that we have kept, and the things that are on display, tell a story of our lives, who we are, where we came from, what’s important to us, and so on. 

Now if I could only get the garage and the basement in order.  You guessed it, those are my areas of responsibility… sigh….

Tags: , , , ,

2 Responses to “Something Special”

  1. Gloria Says:

    Awww thanks hon 🙂 Want me to clean the garage?? LOL

    • Pastor Curt Says:

      Uh… no thanks Gloria, I suspect that you might just toss some things that I want to keep. Plus, I will want to be able to find stuff. Oh wait, I can’t always find stuff now.

Leave a Reply

