Simplification

In an earlier post, I wrote about having enough resources to do what God has called me to do.  A part of living out that revelation is learning to make the choices necessary to simplify my life.  It is necessary to learn what to keep, and what to let go.  This is both in the things that I own, and the things that I do.  I realized yesterday that I am making progress in this area.  I was at a meeting that had two parts.  A gathering for information and discussion, and then adjourning to a restaurant to share a meal together.  I believe that my participation was important.  I was able to be present for the first part, but did not stay for the meal, because I felt that it would be too difficult to finish my other tasks for the day. 

That is progress for me.  Normally, I would have just tried to cram it all in, and been stressed the whole time.  Plus, I don’t normally skip an opportunity to eat out!

The day went well, and was not stressful.  It is a small step, a sign of progress, there is hope that I will learn to simplify my life and live well, within the limitations of my resources.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Simplification”

  1. Gloria Says:

    You did do good!! 🙂 One baby step away from ‘have a plan, work the plan, at all costs complete the mission”

Leave a Reply

