New Semester

The fall semester started last Thursday.  This is the first full week of my normal school schedule.  This is my twelfth year of teaching college classes part time, while pastoring a church.  I continue to enjoy the college experience.  Some things are old, familiar and comfortable.  Some things are new and challenging.  It is a wonderful opportunity to share with a group of people, most of whom I am just meeting for the first time.  Each year I learn a little more about the material that I teach.  Each year I have new students, and new dialogue and some new material. 

What makes the biggest difference each semester is the makeup of the particular class.  Sometimes the mix of students is better, sometimes it is not so good.  Since I teach philosophy, input from the students can make a class particularly interesting and relevant. 

It is too early to tell what kind of classes I will have this semester.  I am hopeful that it will be a great fall semester.

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “New Semester”

  1. Gloria Says:

    I also hope that it is a great semester. I know they have a great teacher!!

Leave a Reply

