Pearls Before Swine

I have been wandering around the blogosphere recently and there is all kinds of stuff out there that one can read.  Some of it is very good and some of it… well… maybe not so good.  I like to read some stuff that is coming from a different perspective than my own.  It is interesting and challenging to consider different points of view.

I have noticed that there are a variety of different people who will make comments.  I recently read a response where someone mentioned that we were not to “cast our pearls before swine”  (Math 7:6) It got me thinking. 

I found the comment interesting because the comments are made to people and God loves all people.  It is important that we try to communicate the truth of God to all who will listen. 

There is however a point when we are wasting our time. 

When is it valuable to comment and when should we desist?  We will have to rely on the guidance of the Holy Spirit to know the best response.

Happy Blogging.

Tags: , ,

4 Responses to “Pearls Before Swine”

  1. Ezekiel Says:

    Very interesting point Paster Curt. Good post!

    🙂

  2. Ezekiel Says:

    Pastor Curt,

    Have you seen this post. Must be one of the saddest things I’ve ever seen online.

    “Homosexuals and people with HIV are Being Beaten and Beheaded”
    http://blog.beonecity.com/?p=3084

    WOW! I had no clue people were being treated like this. I posted some Bible versus on my site and that’s were it ended. But torture is ridiculous! I am positive their is a better way to handle Homosexuals than torturing them. These people can be delivered from homosexuality. I really don’t know what else to say at this point.. I am blown away from the pictures.

  3. Gloria Says:

    It is truly an interesting world when you start blog surfing.

    • Pastor Curt Says:

      Gloria, there is a lot out there that we do not normally think about in our personal lives.

      Ezekiel, thanks for stopping by and commenting. I had not seen the post that you linked. God loves all people and wants them to come to a knowledge of the truth. Those who do not accept Christ or his commandments should still be treated with as we ourselves would want to be treated.

      I certainly don’t want to be whipped!!!

Leave a Reply

