Hope

There are many things that I appreciate about being a believer in God, and especially in Jesus Christ.  One of the foremost is that as a believer I never need to lose hope.

If I am faced with a problem I believe that God is bigger than that problem.  That God, if He should chose to do so, could completely remove the problem in a supernatural way.

If that doesn’t happen, then I believe that God can give me wisdom and strength to deal with the problem.  That all things are possible.  That God will make a way.  That God can work through me to solve the problem.

If the problem remains, I know that God will give me the grace to deal with the situation.  That whatever life may throw at me, that God is my strength and my shield.  It will be OK.

Finally, my hope is not anchored in this life, but in the life to come.  That even if this life turns bad and ends ugly, that there is a new life in the future for all who believe in, and serve the Lord Jesus Christ, who has said that He has gone to prepare a place for us.

No matter what,  I have hope for the future.

That is a good thing.

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “Hope”

  1. Gloria Says:

    great post!!! Hope is as Hebrews says “the anchor for our souls”

  2. cgirod Says:

    Gloria, thank you for your comment. You probably know that this post was inspired by the Wednesday Bible study in Hebrews at church.

Leave a Reply

